Information Design for Business – MNGT 138

As the new year begins so does a new quarter, and this one brings a new class with new posts every week to Productivitea.

For the next ten weeks I will be writing for my Information Design for Business class which you can find under my “MNGT 138” tab in my menu bar above. If you would like to see posts from my Social Media Marketing course (BUS 134) or my Independent Contracting course (MNGT 137) you can reach those as well.

After taking Social Media Marketing I was simply sucked into this field and couldn’t stop myself from signing up for this course. Also instructed by Professor Taryn Givenchy, she says that in this course:

“Students will explore: techniques and strategies for effective technical writing and writing for the web. They will look at how the use of:  typography, color, layout and design components influence the design of marketing pieces. They will learn the basic principles of information design for business and marketing and analyze how users read and process information on the web.”

Additionally, we will research notable people in this field, evaluate resources, and create a Multi-Media Marketing Piece.

In this course I hope to learn more about how marketing techniques are researched, how they can influence different audiences in different ways, and gain an understanding of how to apply this to other marketing and advertising experiences I may have in the future.

One thought on “Information Design for Business – MNGT 138

Leave a comment